Day 263 – 10pm Muffins

Sometimes I’m so buzzing with energy in the evening, with so many thoughts overloading my brain, that I know sleep is still quite a few hours away. At that point it’s best to just go with the flow and follow whatever I fancy doing (providing of course that it is legal!).
Last night it was a desire to bake. Yes at 10 pm at night, I’m scouring the cupboards planning nibbles for the kids packed lunch boxes, and for my colleagues coffee breaks…….. (must be that new found spirit of ‘giving’ running through my mind!)
I spied a couple of apples, plenty of eggs, and some cinnamon. Muffins!
A quick Google later, and I’m on a mission. By 11pm, thanks so this super easy recipe from Beth, a like-minded Cornish blogger (from my long lost home county), I’m enjoying a yummy muffin with sleepy tea, ready to crawl off to bed. I can thoroughly recommend this recipe, as can the kids and the colleagues! Enjoy!

….

Apple and Cinnamon Muffins

……

…….

Ingredients:

2 Eggs, beaten

100g Golden Caster Sugar

210ml Milk

100g Butter, melted

300g Plain Flour

2 TSP Baking Powder

1/2 TSP Salt

1/2 TSP Cinnamon

3 Eating Apples, peeled, cored and chopped

Demerera Sugar for Sprinkling on top

…..

Method:

Step 1: Preheat the oven to 190c/170 fan/Gas 5 and line a 12 hole tin with muffin cases.

Step 2: Mix together the eggs, sugar, melted butter and milk in a large bowl then sift in the flour, baking powder, salt and cinnamon.

Step 3: Finally, add the chopped apple and mix lightly. Spoon into prepared cases and sprinkle with demerera sugar and bake for 20-25 minutes.

These muffins can be eaten straight away, frozen and are also nice the next day toasted with the sharp cheddar.

via A Cornish Food Blog | Jam and Clotted Cream: Apple and Cinnamon Muffins.

……

……

…..

Comments
2 Responses to “Day 263 – 10pm Muffins”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Recipe via…….Day 263 – 10pm Muffins « Life with Lizzi. […]

  2. […] Day 263 – 10pm Muffins « Life with Lizzi. – my Apple and Cinnamon recipe […]



Leave a Reply

