Day 260 – Sick on a Saturday, no way!

Sitting still, taking it easy, and relaxing are not a natural part of my vocabulary.   I know through previous incidents, that this is the only way to recover, but I am still completely useless at putting theory into practice!  I have this built in, keep going button, that is very difficult to reset at low speed (or stationary), and I become a right pain in the neck when anyone tries to enforce it.  Hence Hubbie was never going to be in for an easy day, when I woke on Saturday morning to yet another throbbing headache.  Somehow, the family made it intact (just) through the day, and by the evening, a glimmer of hope was shining through.  That and the fact that I could NOT, sit at home on car-free Sunday in Brussels…….. roll on tomorrow! early night, more sleep and an overdose of painkillers, I will survive!

 

great graphic depicting a splitting headache via Various work 08 on the Behance Network.

 

Leave a Reply

