Day 150 – Phew, I need to chill!

After such a hectic weekend it was hard to roll out from under the duvet this morning, and leap out of bed. Especially as Hubbie’s alarm had gone off at some unearthly hour as he had an early start to Paris! Kids got to school on time, I drove to Aachen, a little late, and then spent the morning working on some new display ideas. That always helps to clear the mind and inspire, and is much more productive than sitting behind the computer. The temperature crawled forever upwards, and by the time I was back in Brussels, it had hit 31 degrees. I continued working from home, as our house is dark and super cool in the summer, followed by the school/swim run. I am so looking forward to my bed tonight, I can feel my eyes closing as I finish this post! Night, night!

Leave a Reply

