Day 41 – Some sort of Breakthrough…… what to do next (life beyond a diet!)

41 days of blog writing.  recipes, diet tips, a bit of wisdom and some abstract thoughts.  I guess it all adds up, and I’m glad to see, that almost like a diary, it gives me a chance to reflect on how I am feeling, what I should do, and how I should go about it.  I just flicked back to day 27. ((No Diet) Day 27 – Do you go with the flow, or swim against it? « Life with Lizzi.)  The reason being that this week, we have kicked off the inaugural meeting of the REcircle Board and Committee in Brussels and I’m really excited about it.  This week has been another turning point.  Change again at work (always a challenge), but more on my terms now I feel, and I’m ready to take on my own inward challenges, like the REcircle project where I feel ready to give something back instead of just talking about it.  I’m still finding my feet in terms of how I can help, but somewhere in all that retail experience of the last (almost) 25 years, there must be something that will make the difference.  Either that, or I’m ready to learn something new.  With the wealth of European political/non-profit/children and educational experience, that sit around me during these meetings, it must be possible.  Oh and the thought of the Italian trip to do our ‘training’ at REmida.  Can’t wait!

In the meantime, if any of you have any great ideas on fund raising, one of our most urgent issues, or finding the warehouse space (and preferable for free), then keep me posted.  We basically will recycle industrial by-products that can be used in creative ways with kids.  More to follow early next month, but in the meantime a taster………

bbb

bbb

The Belgian Project – REcircle;

bbb

Highlights from Jules and Pieter’s first presentation on the project

bbb


bbb

bbb

read more on;   http://www.re-circle.org/

bbb

bbb

Further websites relating to the Reggio Emilia and REmida approach;

bbb

The Original Project in Italy;

bbb

The Reggio Emilio approach at REmida

zerosei – remida.

Reggio Emilia – 0/6 – An educational project.

bbb

And an offshoot in Australia;

bbb

REmida WA.

bbb

CC

Comments
3 Responses to “Day 41 – Some sort of Breakthrough…… what to do next (life beyond a diet!)”
  1. julie anne says:

    Wow, thanks for blogging about this! I am also super motivated by the team that we have.

    Jules

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Day 41 – Some sort of Breakthrough…… what to do next (life beyond a diet!) « Life with Lizzi. – my first thoughts after our inaugural meeting […]



Leave a Reply

